Journal Entry 24.03.17

Elaborating more on my Logo which I am working, I managed to have a chat with another of my lecturers about it, he has a background in design and advertising and gave me some really handy advice as regards to my logo.

he stated that although my idea is rather okay, if I am serious about my company and wish to take it further I should make sure that it can translate well into static, meaning that it can print easily onto platforms such as business cards etc. he also mentioned that I should try and stay away from a lot of colour as this costs quite a bit of money, especially when printing business cards.

from this, I will be doing some work over the weekend on my logo, or a basic outline anyway, perhaps a storyboard would be handy at this stage. I will be looking to gather fonts that translate well with my logo and hopefully begin making it.

Leave a Reply

