Laurent Danis showreel – Camera Operator

https://vimeo.com/search?q=camera+operator+showreel

Like previous videos, I found Laurent Danis’ showreel on Vimeo.

The showreel itself is a great piece of work, featuring very nice shots which are well composed, colour balanced and focused. However, it almost feels repetitive as all I am seeing when watching is different kinds of footage but all from the same place, if that makes sense?. The music, however, went really nicely with the showreel and I probably wouldn’t have changed it myself, however, after watching this I think I will be doing my best to keep my footage as non-repetitive as possible.

Overall it was a good showreel, showcasing the creator’s ability to work a camera, however, I would stay away from using the same footage over and over, if it can be done.

Leave a Reply

